Bavarian-Board.co.uk - BMW Owners Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical & Model Specific Forums > BMW ///M Power
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedE46 M3 Running Costs

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote E46Power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: E46 M3 Running Costs
    Posted: 17-June-2008 at 15:46

HI all I am new to the forum, I had an E36 Evo and sold it to buy an E46 '01 M3,

- The Question is are they very expensive to run as a daily driver, I will have to do around 30 miles a day with my little spin to work plus an evening blast, Is this too much petrol for one man to buy?

-Also are the service intervals reasonable? It will have about 70,000 on the clock, all I can afford!

Any other little gems of information on the car would be great?

Any info from current/past owners would be great! I hope to be an active member of the forum!

Cheers!

Edited by E46Power
Sponsored Links

Dergside View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dergside Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-June-2008 at 15:57

E46Power - firstly welcome!

I'm guessing you might get better feedback to your question on the ///MPower forum on here.  There will probably be more people that will have first hand info for you hanging around on there that may only take a look in here less frequently.

Now: BMW 523i SE '00, 318i SE - e91 '07, 325i Coupe '93.

Prev:
e46 328i SE Touring, 330Ci, 318Ci.
e39 523i SE.
e36 325i Coupe *2, 323i SE, 316iSE.
e30 325iSE 2dr, 320i Conv, 320i 2dr, 316i.
E46Power View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote E46Power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-June-2008 at 16:02
I will do cheers mate!
Sporty1 View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II